Home > colour, living rooms > what to do with a mustard sofa?

what to do with a mustard sofa?

In the interior decorating business, we’d all love to have clients with bottomless pockets. However, that isn’t reality and inevitably we will have to work with a client’s existing furniture. This is my current design dilemma.  I recently moved into a new space and to keep costs down I need to keep my existing sofa.  The big question is — why did I buy a mustard sofa in the first place? Completely dissatisfied with what I have to work with, I did a quick search for some inspiration….

So the good news is, there is hope! I need some neutral walls (done), a great rug (in the works), and some new throw cushions (time to go shopping) to tie it all together.

(images: ellen silverman photography, decorpad, larry laslo designs)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

