Home > Sarah Richardson, Toronto > sarah 101

sarah 101

I’ve been eagerly awaiting tonight’s 9pm premiere of Sarah Richardson’s new series Sarah 101 on HGTV Canada. To my delight, it also aired today at 12:30pm. Lunchtime surprise!  The 30-minute episode is packed full of great design tips as Sarah and Tommy banter back and forth discussing the pro’s and con’s of each element. I always like Sarah’s practical approach to design, saving where possible (beautiful but practical tile in the foyer) and splurging where necessary (gorgeous upholstery on all the furniture).  I especially appreciate the segment dedicated to the choice of fabrics.  This is something that I feel isn’t focused on nearly enough in magazines and other online design resources.  While the finished living/dining room was a little too colourful for my taste I have to commend her use of fabulous fabrics and textures.  Finally, I am so happy that the HGTV Canada website posts a shopping guide for each episode, especially because all her design resources are here in Toronto!

(image: HGTV Canada)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

