Home > accessories, inspiration board, my work, nurseries & kids rooms > [inspiration board] baby girl’s nursery

[inspiration board] baby girl’s nursery

I recently completed a nursery project and I thought I’d to share a bit of the design process with you. My client’s wanted to convert their small home office (8’8″x8’2″) into a nursery for their little bun in the oven.  Wishing to keep the gender a surprise for everyone including themselves, I was asked to make this space gender neutral until the little one was born.  The advantage of doing so, was that all the major expenditures (furniture and art) would be usable for the next time ’round.  As soon as the little one was born (a girl!) I added some feminine accessories.

Here are some of the design elements we discussed during the initial consultation:

Once my client and I had decided on a design direction for the nursery (modern but not stark), I came up with this design board for the nursery.  (rug + pillows added after the birth)

Stay tuned for the second installment of this posting, where I reveal the final nursery!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. February 3, 2011 at 9:05 pm

Leave a Reply

